Rebellious Attitude…Artistic State of Mind

The Edge of Narcissism

Yesterday, I spent about an hour rolling around on a concrete garage floor and smearing grease on my face in 95 degree temperatures with about 4,000 percent humidity tweaking a couple of bolts on my Sportster. Sweat beads dotted my nose and the damp air just played hell on my carefully coiffed pigtails. So, being more photographer than mechanic, and being all about capturing who people really are, I decided to take a self portrait. Now, I detest being in front of the camera so don’t think of me as narcissistic or anything. But I am a girl so, what I really want to know is…Does this photo make my butt look big?

Jill

2 responses

  1. The answer is NO!!! Your butt doesn’t look big at all….but you talent is looking HUGE!!!!! 🙂

    Love this. Wish I was brave enough to do a self-portrait. 🙂

    August 11, 2010 at 12:02 pm

  2. Ade

    You just had to know that any photograph involving a girl, bike and smeared oil was going to be a winner 😉 Nice shot.

    August 11, 2010 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

